- This screen contains the information fields necessary for you to receive updates from X2CRM. Place your product key in the field. This allows us to confirm your product status and send you the latest software updates of our consistent and fairly frequent version releases.
- Set the interval for checking for updates.
- Check the box if you wish for X2Engine to periodically check for updates and update automatically if a new version is available.
- Checks whether your X2CRM system is up to date. We release updates and improved versions fairly frequently, so this may be a useful page for you. If an update is available, you will be walked through the steps to acquire it.
- The General Settings screen contains many parametrical settings. The first two options are both sliding scales, highlighted in the red box.
- Notification Poll Time is a measure of how often your server requests notification updates. The more frequent the requests, the more instant your notifications. Just make sure you’re happy with the balance of instant gratification to request amounts.
- The Session Timeout setting places a limit on the amount of time a user can be inactive on X2CRM before they are automatically logged out. In this case, whenever a user is inactive for 42 minutes or more, they will be logged out and will need to log back in upon their return. This is a good way to mitigate the security concern of leaving your data up and running on an unattended computer, but if the timeout limit is set too low it’s also a good way to slightly annoy your users. Find a balance that’s right for you.
- Tick the Log User Sessions box to keep a record of your users’ time and activity on X2CRM.
- Enable Strict Lock on Quotes completely disables locked quotes from being edited. While this setting is off, there will be a confirmation dialogue before editing a locked quote.
- Allow Users to Backdate Actions enables backdating. Backdating allows any user to change the automatically set date fields (e.g. create date). That is, users can create and complete actions, workflow stages, and other events on dates that are earlier than the current one. This is useful if your sales staff want to log multiple stages of an already completed deal all at the same time. While this setting is off, only those with Admin access to the Actions module will be allowed to backdate actions. Set Access rules in the user management tab under administration.
- Changing the Action History Privacy limits which users can see which actions. Default will allow users to see actions which are public and/or assigned to them. User Only will only allow users to see actions assigned to them, Group only will allow users to see actions assigned to members of their groups.
- You may also enter a corporate address for your business (e.g. 123 Fake Street, Springfield, USA).
- The proper case names setting will attempt to capitalize contact names if they are not already capitalized (e.g. “leonardo da vinci” will become “Leonardo Da Vinci”). Here you may also set your default currency.
Activity Feed Settings
- This setting affects how long posts last on your Activity Feed before they are automatically removed from it. This process does not delete the record of events, it simply unclutters your feed and keeps the post count manageable for you.
- Set the amount of time an event will last in your feed before it is removed from the dropdown menu highlighted in red. You may also set this to ‘do not delete’ if you so choose.
- Set which types of events this rule will apply to. Check off items from the list highlighted in green. Note that only events in your activity feed will be deleted and not the records themselves – except in the case of Social Posts, which are themselves events.
- Public Info Settings: Miscellaneous settings that control publicly visible data.
- Cron Table: Control the interval at which X2CRM will check for and run scheduled tasks.
- Location Settings: Enable location tracking and check-in posts, as well as configure specific settings such as tracking frequency and distance.